I got home yesterday afternoon. Was greeted at the port by one of my brothers. We then had to take the metro, two busses and another metro train to get home. Not so much fun after traveling, being in the hot sweaty capitol and with a bulky suitcase.  How long will the rail repairs on the Athenian metro last anyways? It seems like they’ve been going on for ages!

Anyways it was nice to be home. I didnt even do any air travel and I feel the jet lag ish drain of traveling. Is it because of the stress of traveling or what? Why do I always feel so exhausted after traveling?

Anyways, when I finally got home I had to go to the eye glasses store. I had ordered a new pair with a new subscription before leaving and had awaited them eagerly. My old pair had recently lost one of the little rubber things that keeps the glasses on the bridge of the nose, not to mention that they were scratched from being thrown off my face numerous times during pirouettes. I wore my glasses to ballet and dance classes before I started wearing contacts and I could never decide whether or not to wear my glasses during pirrouettes. for jumps they were out of the question cause they would be bopping up and down, but for pirouettes… well If i didnt wear them i didnt spot so well and so they didnt come out so well. But if i did… then they risked serious injury to someone else and then I would be scared of them flying into someone and so the pirouettes weren’t so good then either. *sigh*. I know a lot of people dont bother wearing their glasses for dance or other activities… but unlike most people I actually like my glasses. Don’t get my wrong, I prefer contacts for activities and sports, but if i couldnt wear my contacts for some reason i WOULD wear my glasses.

Anywho I’m just glad to be seeing the world in High Deffinision again :P. The dizzyness is settling down now. When ever I get a new prescription or a new frame I’,m always really disorientated at first. Of course it didnt help last night, that I was tired. Its just really wierd that when I turn my head… I’m very aware of the fact that, due to the new glasses im seeing more details, and so if I turn… i feel that rather than seeing a blur of colours and shapes… Im turning in sections and seeing snap shots with individual items in focus…

YAWN

Ok I’m still sleepy and Haven’t had lunch or breakfast yet (thanks to a dentist apointment…) just an ice cream on the way back (hehe… HEY I was walking and its hot! :P) so Im off… to sleep… or watch tv…. or eat… or cook… dont know what yet… think its a vegging kinda day…

adios amigos!

