Sorry it has taken a while to get back on here. After the three days of hiking though the grueling heat with a 15 kg backpack I spent my first day home just sleeping. I also took a nice cool shower to sooth my sunburn (ouch) and also because hiking, then swimming, then hiking again… you feel really dirty…

Then Thursday I was still a bit groggy but had some more work to do so had to push through.

Right now, my parents are out, my sister and I are home with the brothers, but they are both asleep (doesn’t seem that the only thing teenage boys do is sleep and eat?). They had a couple of friends over the night before while my sister and I were at a Bon Voyage party for a friend that is going abroad soon.

Neither of us felt like cereal or toast when we woke up but saw the left over pizza the boys had ordered last night. We both LOVE to have cold pizza in the summer as a snack, or even for breakfast. Its so perfectly refreshing yet satisfying when you aren’t in the mood for fruit. What do you guys like to have during the summer to stay refreshed?

So who has been watching the world cup? Who are you cheering for? Your home country… a favorite…? I’ve been rooting for Italy and Greece mostly. Yes Greece despite their lousy playing in their first match. At least now we don’t feel sorry for the fans that went to South Africa anymore!  Are any of you watching it? My brother found this spread sheet over the web that someone had made and as each game goes by he is inputting information.

Speaking of the world cup, what do you all think of Shakira’s song for it?Personally I love it. I love how her music incorporates ethnic styles from around the world. When you listen to it, you don’t know whether you are listening to World music, pop, dance, electronic… Great ambiance though. And I love this music video. Its a breath of fresh air, I have to say. MOst music videos I find… rather boring and pointless. Take Rhianna’s “Please Don’t Stop the Music”. I had to watch the music video because I was choreographing a piece for a  group and they were wondering if I could do anything with the song. I don’t normally listen to Rhianna and so own no CD’s or any of her music so I had to rely on my trustworthy friend Youtube. I’m sorry but that video was pointless, had a poor plot and was just BORING (all in my humble opinion of course).  I guess the fact that I wasn’t really affected (at all) by the music adds to it, but still. I’ve been singing “Waka Waka” for the past two days! And look at everyone in the video. They are happy, and having fun! Shakira isn’t wearing anything slutty, or rude. She isn’t wearing killer heals. I would even wear that top! And she doesn’t seem to care about being seen as a hollywood figure; she is smiling the entire time, laughing and just plain having a good time too.  Good Job to everyone who worked on the video. Kudos on having the song selected as the Official song for the world cup. That’s it that’s all.

Moooooving on…

actually, I had another “topic for discussion” in mind…but I seem to have forgotten it. Whoops. Oh well, I’ll be back soon now that I’m here.

Till then.

